You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Battle With Depression and Self-Harm Pt I: The Storm

in #life6 years ago

Hello Jessica!
Thanks for sharing those moments here. My depressions as a kid haven't been to such an extent as yours, but I can follow the struggle through your story. Was and still am an introvert. Have been much calmer with me, the moment I accepted it :)
Eager awaiting the second part which I think will be much more positive.

One tip: At the beginning, your posts will not gather much attention, whatever how good your posts are. Learn from reading other posts here on Steemit, how to improve your chances getting attention.

One suggestion: I admire your way of telling stories. Maybe if you find time with all the commitment here, you could write some blog posts over at my site.
I know there are over sources for hiring people who do stuff like that and I did. But the posts that I received ended in my trash bin.

Sort:  

Thanks so much! It's definitely difficult to not get discouraged, so your encouragements and advice are much appreciated!

Yeah that would be awesome! I'm totally down for that.

Awesome! Contact me at [email protected] whenever you have time.