You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got my 23andme results back. I have some paternal line to King Louis XVI. Ancestry, genealogy, DNA

in #life6 years ago

I always wondered about the methods they use to determine genealogy. I read that almost 10% of the population in some areas of Asia are descendants of Genghis Khan.

Sort:  

I imagine something like that could be possible. My girlfriend came up with a relation to Jesse James, the infamous bank robber, train robber, murderer and gunslinger. And she is only 36% white. The rest of her DNA ties back to the bushmen and parts of Africa like Nigeria and Sierra Leone. Needless to say, she was not thrilled to hear of her results. So now I see that you can find out you can be tied to old royalty or a famous murderer. Crazy, but is it worth the time to even digest?