Strange Life

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steem community!

It's been weeks since I spoke with a friend @dreamiely, who brought me here yet it's my first time to post. I am really, really shy about this.

Let me start by introducing a little bit of myself

Workmates in BPO call me Mitch, Family members and childhood friends call me "met met" and "maryann" if I work with them in McDonald's, my last name, if we were college batchmates, see how i exactly know the people category based on how they call me? Funny, right?

I'm a mom of two, 8 years old and 5 months respectively. The youngest lives with me whilst the eldest, grew up and is staying with my mother. I am a single mom, nearly 4 years ago.

And these angels are my inspiration, everyday.

20171014_084842.jpg

Life is strange, because after 24 years of totally no communication, I get to meet gain my childhood friend, the father of my newborn baby boy and we are blessed with a blended family

IMG_20171020_085252_055.jpg

It is just really peculiar that our grandparents were bestfriends, but we never get to talk or see each other within that time interval. Well, I guess God made it that way for a reason. Just as us, being blended as family. My partner's got an 11-year old daughter and I have an 8 year-old, before we had our own baby boy.

Odd situations, bring you challenges and there arises wisdom as you learn from it. All I can say is, you got to be contented and enjoy what you have. That kind of feeling will save you from aimlessly firing at a blurry goal in life.

And yes, my life is strange, but you know, I have never been this happy.