You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW YEAR, NEW RESOLUTIONS. DO THEY WORK?

in #life5 years ago

It has worked fine for me till now and I have achieved the short term goals. However there are some long term goals like planning to take what course, how and when to start studying for JEE and stuff but these resolutions are not necessarily made during new year. One thing I do is talk with a bunch of friends when I am not able accomplish these goals. In all of them there will be atleast one geek who is going to act like he is giving me enlightenment and actually it works. Second thing that works well with keeping up resolutions is competitiveness. Find people who have similar goals to yours and tease them when they give up and you get teased when you give up. Don't go enemies just competitiveness. These are the principles I believe in. Hope it helps.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind comment @n1hal and for being so responsive.

I really appreciate it a lot.
Yours, Piotr

ps. would you consider using enter sometimes to separate blocks of text? it would make reading much easier :)