School Starts and things Fall apart

in #life7 years ago

I haven't posted in a while and much of that has to do with school starting again. I recently started my 4th semester of my MSPH program and have found out that one of my elective courses was too much for me to handle. I don't come from a computer science background and tried to take a masters level machine learning course. I have done quite a bit of coding for work and school, but mostly that was purely statistical and while I thought the knowledge would transfer, I was wrong. So I am working on getting out of that class and into thesis research credit hours. It is a pain. I am hoping that my tuition will not increase, but my advisor has said that it might.

My wife also started her final semester of her associates degree. I am so proud of her and how well she has done in school. She is a much better student than I am. I just started my university career earlier than she did.

Being a student is rough, but I keep hoping it will be worth it once I graduate and get a job.

Sort:  

Good luck for you both !!!