The right path..

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Since i was taught to believe in the God unseen, it opened doors for many other unseen, known yet unrealistic ideas to believe in which later became my reality. And I marched for it, covered long distances in the name of it, i cried for it and laughed only for it. Until, God lifted the curtain and I realised, it was nothing but a utopia that my brain has constructed at the convenience of my heart.

4cf363ad7a2deb34576e9e33316cfeec--beach-walk-beach-bum.jpg

Was it the right path I was following or a distraction I mistook as a right path, a mere distraction? I realised, I marched all my life but was cheated for what I marched for. Who was the culprit? satan? No. I was the culprit because I never tested my version of truth against reality. The reality of mankind. So I did. Now I rest in peace in real sense of the word.
By Words by Naima Zia
Image credits: Mina

Sort:  

Nice one @naima94, You have received God's grace and for this we must celebrate stunner!!!

:) thanks my dear fellow @kofibeatz

But do you still believe in god that is unseen? With other unseen are you talking about the Jinns and the peers who lure you to believe that humans could do miraculous things like healing and curing the sick and answering the prayers of the seekers .