Clear Negative Emotions and Beliefs

in #life7 years ago (edited)

How do negative emotions and beliefs impact our lives ?

We make our belief systems the very core of our life. Hence any kind of negative beliefs creates a block in our life and also leads to a lot of negative emotions.

How is it that we can bring in a change within us to bring ourselves out of this rut?

Reflect on your action, thoughts and emotions closely and consciously. See, do they add any value to your life, do they make you happy or unhappy. If not release them. Let go off yourself loose from the rigidity of your own beliefs and emotions. They are not serving any good to you, they are just gripping you and bringing you down in life. When you become stiff towards situations, people, circumstances in life then that is where you are sowing the seeds of fixed beliefs.

Nothing is constant, there is a continuous evolvement in life hence holding onto anything or fixing up yourself in a particular manner does not serve any good to you.

We all go through experiences in life, some are sweet, some are bitter. We merrily accept the sweetness but the bitterness is something that we get stuck to and we let it keep surfacing time and again bringing out bitterness in the form of emotions and with that strengthen our own belief systems. Having a belief system means fixing up yourself to something very strongly, and when you do this, you miss out on your own capabilities of looking beyond.

I am writing this today as a couple of days back a friend of mine approached me and mentioned that she has become very fearful these days. On digging up a bit and asking her questions I found out that she absolutely had no problems in her own life, but she had been looking at problems of people around her and that was seeping into her. She was forming a belief that old age means it’s going to bring in health issues, financial insecurity, and loneliness. Now this belief that she has been forming has been effecting her mentally and physically.

The problem does not even persist with her, but she is only being influenced by other people’s experiences. This is what most of us do, we do not even go through the experience but we still live in those experiences making it our own self-fulfilling prophecies.

Let go all of them, clear up your space. Add up a lot of positivity in your life with some good reading, positive people, positive thinking. Go with the flow of life, do not get fixated. Keep making some positive affirmations when you see yourself dwelling down. Where there is darkness there will always be light.

Thank you!

Image Source- its a self clicked image of my candle stand

If you enjoyed reading this blog, You may also visit my other blogs.

https://steemit.com/art/@nainaztengra/my-mandala-art-work-ying-yang-symbol
https://steemit.com/travel/@nainaztengra/travel-diaries-peaceful-border-of-jordan-and-palestine-and-baptism-site-of-jesus-christ
https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@nainaztengra/why-do-relations-fail
https://steemit.com/crystals/@nainaztengra/magic-of-crystals-explore-the-glamorous-carnelian


Sort:  
Loading...

"Love is letting go of fear" from Dc Jampolsky is a must read book on the topic.

Thank you for your suggestion. I will get my copy

Thanks. Following u.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 49.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @nainaztengra
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Cool Pic!!

Many thanks.

I agree, positive thinking and positive affirmations are very important in life

That's great. So let's take a Wow from today that we all shall live our lives positively and discard all negativity around us .Following u now.

A really positive post, makes mood better :):)

Thanks sweetie. I always prefer to be positive in life. It indeed helps.

@nainaztengra I always love your positivity!

Thanks dear for your appreciation. Indeed means a lot to me.

very nice post, veru positive!

Thanks sweetie for always being supportive.

liked your post great post dear..Damn that is good beautiful writing...hope u will like my post too......please upvote me...

Thanks Sharmin for taking the time out to read my post. Am following u now and will surely check your posts.

interesting post

Many thanks

thank you also for you for the knowledge you give

You are most welcome my friend.

Interesting post @nainaztengra I never used to give much thought to this kind of thing, but I've recently started to realise how much of an impact positive and negative energy can have on your life. I've followed you and hope to read more content from you in the future.

Many thanks for following me my friend and i have followed u as well. Surely , positivity has a long lasting effect in our lives. We should make a conscious attempt to discard the negativity around us. Take care

A very interesting read indeed, what we believe can happen will happen if we choose to believe it enough good or bad, so I try to always keep a positive outlook on life, sure it won’t keep you healthy all the time but I do believe it is a healthier way to live

U r spot on my friend. Glad that you have leaned towards positivity and discarded the negative thoughts around you. Its just matter of time when u will feel a noticeable difference in your life by being positive. Thanks for always being there as a true friend. Cheers !!!!

I do believe I have seen the effect sin my life, its trying to keep those around me positive that sometimes is a challenge to be honest

Yes....Define Do not be Defined. You are your thoughts....Collective Consciousness

Great Post. I'm a firm believer in our perception being the core to how we live our lives and if we love our lives. Changing our perception, thoughts, views is the only thing we have full control over and therefore the only real control you have on how happy your life is! Have you ever read The Four Agreements?

So very rightly said @wildwoman.
I have not read The Four Agreements, will check it out. Thanx for referring

"Take risks and conquer your fears" as they may say. I just upvote you. Please check out my blog if you got time, follow and resteem.

Thank you @phillip20steem.
Following your posts

Your welcome! Looking forward for more your blogs.

loved the post very good post ...very well written...hope u will like my post about time too...check it out...please upvote me...

Many thanks. Following u now. Shall review your posts as well.

wise words! Its true, having a negative outlook can really impact your life in a big way.

Thanks my new friend for reading my post. Indeed appreciated. Truly, negative outlook in life can indeed stall our growth prospects whixh eventually will lead to frustration and unhealthy practices.

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thanks a lot :)

Many thanks my friend for taking the time out and reading my posts. It means a lot to me. Trying my best to spead positivity in everyone's lives with my original content and experiences. Am following u now.

well said, great post here

Many thanks for reading and appreciating positivity. Following u now.

I need this read today. Thanks for sharing. I also blogged in heatlh.

Thanks for taking the time out to read my post. Good to know that u are blogging on health which is again equally important in life. If ypur health is great, you will automatically lead a positive life. Following u now.

Sometimes we simply have to separate ourselves from toxic people..lol. Great post!

Very true indeed. We should part ways with all the toxic and negative people around us. They not only create negativity in our minds but also force us not to think positively. Just maintaining distance from them would be an ideal situation. Following u now.

Thanks my friend. Following you too

Great post, I agree with you. I will followed you, I hope you want followed me too

Thank you @healthwizard. Already following you :)

I love when people use their voice to give it all surrounding topics like self-development and positivity. This might actually help someone in hard circumstances or make anyones life a little bit better. Keep up the good work :)

Yes dear i very much agree with you, whenever i feel low and I come across a positive message, i feel it's a God's message giving me strength and courage

Brilliant subject ! Liked it !!!
Staying Positive even in all ODD situations in life...definitely brings an element of positivity...throughout one's life !!! despite the ups & downs...It leads to a smooth sail...for sure, in one's life !

Very right Amit, ups and downs will always be a part of life, its the attitude that will either sail you through or get you stuck

This is an incredible post that everyone should read. So many times we bring ourselves down with negative thought patterns, and it cripples us to the point where it is near impossible to get out of. One of my favorite quotes comes from Dale Carnegie...."If you want to conquer fear, don't sit home and think about it. Go out and get busy."

That's a very good share from your end, Thank you @molfzart92. Fear can really cripple you down and it all starts with just one thought. If you can manage to arrange your thoughts most of the troubles will walk out of your life.

Negative thoughts promote fear. Fear stops one from growing mentality. Anxiety becomes so high. And, a fearful person hardly succeeds in life. Let's drop fear and we will be useful to the world not only to ourselves.

Very true, negative thoughts give birth to fear which is so unnecessary. Its all linked up. Just one thought can change your life

This is a topic I have been working on. Trying to stop negative thoughts before they takeover my mind! It is like a full time job. But, I have been getting better at recognizing a negative though and then banishing it from my mind. Thanks for writing such a great post!

Its good @chefsteve that you realise your short falls and are working towards it. Self realization is very important to bring in any change. I wish you good luck and happiness always in your life

Clearing yourself of negative energies is just important. Your post really lifted up my spirits and encourage me to get rid of the negativity inside me. :)

Many thanks for your kind words my sweet friend. Your friendship means a lot to me. Even though we haven't met, i can feel the bonding between us. Many thanks for being there and being supportive. Truly value the same.

Yes we definitely connect because you are just amazing to be around.

Good stuff! And a big minnowbooster vote - are you on the whitelist?

I think you can be generally positive about most things if that is your mindset - although it’s sometimes easier not to be...

Cheers

Yes dear. I am on the whitelist of minnowbooster and my first upvote attempt :)

"Neuroplasticity"... "Change" is never easy, but individuals have the power to change in most cases.

(This is one of my favorite TED Talks ; it's about the most extreme effects of negative emotions. I hope fellow steemians find it inspiring..:

https://www.ted.com/talks/andrew_solomon_depression_the_secret_we_share

Indeed an amazing video u have shared. Worth reading my friend. Change is never easy since its the fear of unknown which creeps in all the time. People dont like to come out of their comfort zone and face life in a positive manner. Following u now.

I keep doing this. I want it to be permanent soon. Thanks.

Thanks for reading my post. Just be consistant within yourself and conciously attempt to be positive in life. The rest will follow for sure. Following u now.

Positive thinking will go a long way in life! Focusing on negative emotions and reacting to them is like being a thermometer. Being positive allows us to be a thermostat. Thank you so much for this great post!

Thank you @justincruz54, you are so right and i like the way you put the theory of thermometer and thermostat. Following u now.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nainaz.tengra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nainaztengra to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post nainaztengra,i am following you

Thanks. Have followed u too :)

ty, just the boost I needed to get out of a mental funcky feel.

Thanks for the read. Following u.

ty, following u also