STEEMIT IS A MOVIE: GET READY FOR ACTION! (Too Many Words Spoil The Book!)

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I have become appalled by the number of persons who use this expression "you are doing well." Its a good thing to say, but its not the best thing to say. The best thing to say at every moment in life is to act. When its time for grandiose expressions, we write books. In the end, those who are really remembered are those who act.

PicsArt_02-08-08.58.26.png


I'll use some quotes to express what I mean:

  • They say "action speaks louder than words".

  • They say "welldone is better than well-said".
    I love people to start acting instead of watching others acting.

  • They say if you spend all your time watching tv, you may never appear on the tv"
    The day I heard this quote, my brain literally popped. That was the day I decided to really do something with my life. I have since stopped watching tv alot. Not because I don't enjoy the movies and all what not, but because I have things to do. I'm too busy to get glued to the screen.

  • They say "buy the rumour, sell the news"
    Its an expression that is often used by crypto-traders. Just like I don't watch the tv often, I similarly don't watch the news often. They sell fake scary shit to make you act in a certain way. Infact its a mind control method. The media has been an instrument in the hands of government and social-controllers because they know there are many brainless people watching it. Buy the frigging rumour and fck their news!
    news-2094394_960_720.png



Have you seen the "behind the scenes" of movies?

If you have you will notice this word being used over and over "action!". Once that special word is spewed by the movie director, everyone gets busy. Busy with what?

They start making reality by acting out what is in their minds. Their minds has already been prefilled with the movie script which tells a story. At the end of recording, editing and fine-tuning, we will have a full blown movie that tells the story written down.

Thats really how life is. Your movie script is your story. Have you discovered your story? Your purpose? have you written down your story into a movie of goals and plans? Are you acting on your dreams?


When you start doing these, your life changes. Everything begins to move from the impossible to the possible. From dreams to reality. From obscure to tangible. From unimaginable to concrete.

Have you started acting yet?

Stop being a passenger in your own life. I mean, its your frigging life friend. Why shouldn't you be the driver? WHen you drive, you put the car in motion heading towards your destination. You don't need google maps for this one. All you need to navigate your dreams and visions is your mind.

Activate it and you will be fine!

PicsArt_02-07-05.25.16.png
Still inviting you all for the meetup in CoalCity, Nigeria tomorrow!


For Example,

As I'm typing this I'm in a hotel room preparing for the CoalCity Meetup tomorrow. That's action. I'm doing this to activate other steemians in Nigeria to start acting too. If they do act, they will activate others too and a ripple effect ensures.

Thats what I want. I want to see others succeed. I want to see others happy. I want to see others healthy. Do I just sit and watch them do it yourself? Nope! I help them get it. Thats action!

I want you to begin seeing steemit as a movie. But in this movie you won't be just a passive watcher in the theater. Nope! Thats for lazy asses. Get off your ass, and get going. Where? To your destination!

Steemit is a movie; Get ready for ACTION!



I remain me, my mouth & eye @nairadaddy aka SteemDaddy. My aim is to leave you better than I find you everyday!



Join The Steemit Health Community On Discord
Screenshot_2018-01-25-09-42-19.png

Sort:  

They say if you spend all your time watching tv, you may never appear on the tv"

#WORD

Really awesome. Really motivating. Thank you @nairadaddy for this great eye opener.

Humm... Action!
Thanks dad, it really motivating.
Even life is a movie itself

Thanks for sharing

This post just hit me hard...
It is not in the saying but in the doing
Stop talking and start doing.
Thanks a lot Sir for this post.
It really spoke to my soul.

Am still surprised to know ur a Doctor. Sir every nigeria deserves to read this post. I mean it touches the soul

That’s indeed a nice way of seeing this project.

And I think the best part of this movie is just around the corner!

Yes! Action is what should be seen! I've decided to take action!
Thanks for this

Action speaks louder than words man. There's no point in spending too much time talking, make a firm decision and take a plunge, atleast you'll be gratified you start.
Please check out my blog, I'd be very happy to know you read my stuff, after all, you're the daddy 😁

Thats what I want. I want to see others succeed. I want to see others happy. I want to see others healthy. Do I just sit and watch them do it yourself? Nope! I help them get it. Thats action!

This is awesome. Thank you for the inspiration. Action it is.

I tried thinking of how spending time watching tv could be good... Didn't end up good. Very inspiring @nairadaddy

Ayaf started acting mine o.... Only that the "movie director" isn't giving me the role I want just yet.... Quite motivating

Steemit is very good sir @nairadaddy

This red cross hospital sir @nairadaddy?

Great motivation! bro, what about your #hug-challenge, result,reward?