You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And Life Goes On...

in #lifelast year

Yesterday I was telling a friend about you and your relationship with Amstel. In fact I showed her one of your blogs where you appear with him, out for a walk, telling his witticisms. It brought tears to her eyes! She also recently lost her dog, so the idea of getting the print tattooed may seem like a beautiful act of love to her. As for the other things, I agree with you about being cautious: there are a lot of sucker hooks out there. The ideal is to find out well, because suddenly it's a good opportunity for you. Take good care of yourself, wrap up warm, Eric, and enjoy your trip. I'm already looking forward to seeing those pictures. Greetings to the family

Sort:  

Thank you Nancy! My condolences to your friend who lost her dog. After doing my research on the agency they're a legitimate one with a lot of successful authors on the client list. It sounds like they're just sending out mass emails to a lot of authors at once, casting a wide net looking for new clients. Although it's tempting to submit a pitch to them, I decided to pass. I'm very happy I chose the self-publishing route and it's been good to me.

We're officially in countdown mode for Sedona! In less than a month we'll be down there basking in the sunshine. There will be lots of pictures to come! I hope you and your family have a wonderful weekend!