You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happened at Stoneman Douglas High School?

in #life6 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. I'm sure that your mom and sister appreciate all of your concern and support. I am also a teacher. These things should never happen...that goes without saying. While it does not change what you are going through, please know that my students and I send our thoughts for strength so that you can help each other through this.

Sort:  

Thank you. It's difficult to be strong in such trying times but we are all working hard to do so. Some days are easier than others. some days I feel guilty for feeling emotions, other days I feel guilty for not feeling anything at all. I am certain that this community will presevere and create change in the wake of this tragedy