You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just don't care about my birthdays at all these days

in #life4 years ago

I'd have whored my own birthday for cheesecake, but I'm fickle like that! I also can't be arsed with birthdays, the last party I had was when I was 40 and hell was it a good one, I'm 54 now. I have never bothered with them though to be honest. As I approached my 30th, I warned close friends not to organise a party, they knew I was a miserable, anti-social git but I had the feeling they would anyway, especially as it dropped on our regular Friday night out so just in case, I jumped on a train after work and buggered off the 200miles to spend a pleasant evening alone with a reflective beer and some nice food alone in London. The phone started ringing about 8pm so that got switched off!
They had a great night, scoffed all the cake and got pissed. I got to chill and get some space. Win-win.

Happy Birthday you miserable fucker! I'll raise a glass to you for spending it on your terms........but that cheesecake...................
Oh...have you ever worked out why they don't insert your name into Happy Birthday when they sing it in Asia? hmmm, perplexing.
Hope things are relaxing a little there. I heard you'd got a few cases out of nowhere which had wound up the authorities. Best wishes.

Sort:  

Brilliant answer. The no name during birthday song probably comes from not knowing people's names perhaps? Or maybe because Asian names can be really long and don't fit in the song? I dunno, just a guess.

Yeah, a few new cases popped up. I wonder how long their gonna keep this up thinking that can achieve zero exposure. We'll see i guess!