You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urban v Rural

in #life3 years ago (edited)

LOL yes. Even in my random world, there are things I like 'just so' that keep me on a level footing, especially when there is so much going off that I am struggling to keep control of at the moment. I' ve been a little reminiscent recently. Perhaps because I can't, it makes me remember (possibly with skewed sentimentality), all the places I've been and would love to go again as well as 'stuff' I have still yet to do. And so we're all locked down again here, no travelling out of the province, 9pm to 4am curfew, only basic shops open until 8pm and the exotic bird in the gilded cage hates having the door slammed closed! No vaccine in sight for me and I'm worried about the UK putting Thailand into a red list.
Meanwhile, on Samui, life is pretty normal and I can't get down there to get the house finished which is annoying to say the least!
Anyway. Whinge over ladies, and no doubt I will try to get back to my acerbic best shortly.
When people drop by, it makes a huge difference, so thank you :-)
You have a great weekend too....a quick train pic would really perk me up hahaha ;-)

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about all the crap going on, it really sucks. We're opening up tomorrow, as you may be aware, plus the fact we have rare sizzling hot weather now (30+ yesterday and I have no fan in the house!!!!), I can see the cases shooting up already. Luckily deaths aren't going up by the same magnitude, we've just got to learn to live with it.

Now the aim is to get all the youngsters vaccinated. They're setting up walk in vaccination centers all over the places to attract them, Tate Modern and Primark!!! Can you believe that!!!!

Will this help?😃
DSC_1632.JPG