You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts

in #life11 months ago

There's no point in onboarding consumers. Content is designed to generate income, not be viewed by actual people, and especially if you're in the alternative news business, since that industry doesn't require views.

Exactly. This.

All we can do is to try and rise above the crap and stay authentic. But its hard!

Take it easy. Don't be triggered. Do what makes YOU happy. PLEASE STAY AUTHENTIC :-)

Sort:  

I'm fine!

Admittedly the shit has been triggering for quite a few years. I suppose this is the only way to put it to rest, because I am stubborn when it comes to keeping my word.

But I wasn't saying alternative news doesn't require views. Just making a joke about how they'll come here and act like they don't, only complaining about money, while marketing things like being censored or deplatformed for attention, rather than seizing the opportunity to rid themselves of such things, while the option sits there on the table waiting to be picked up for several years, and everyone can see that, which makes their stories seem inauthentic to those paying attention to the entire picture, plus locked the behavior into a blockchain for future reference. So yeah, it's kind of silly. But whatever. They might not think it's funny, but I do.