Stormclouds over the dairy industry

in #life7 years ago

As I am behind enemy lines, in the dairy industry, I have access to information that comes from within. This isn't the first time that I see how much the industry is concerned about the growth rate of plant-based alternatives, the vegan movement. They do acknowledge the problem and they try grasping at straws, finding a way to battle against our goals.

IMG-3237.JPG

This is the main article in a dairy magazine and I found similar a few issues back. The whole magazine from month to month is controversial as one can see big numbers in the news section where they disclose new investments within the industry worldwide, and on the other hand sections like this show that one day they will have to surrender. It has become a fear from their side which is really good and promising. There's not one dairy that had turned the tide and changed business profile. In many cases, it's all about projections, investment and money rather than moral motivation. But here's the thing: who cares as long as less animal has to suffer, fewer people will be poisoned through dairy products? I am pretty sure that my bosses would never consider such a change.

But when I will leave the dairy industry for good, I will drop a bomb and inform them what is about to come and think seriously about riding the first waves of the change. I'm sure the old dairy farmer will laugh at me, but his son is more flexible. Even if they wouldn't listen, I'll be free and I will raise my power, my influence to WISELY go against something that once I Ioved and cared for. Today I'm awake, I see behind the curtain, I saw the lies and the agony. And so it's time to flip those sides! Dairy is the past, plant-based is the present.

Sort:  

Congratulations @naturesathlete! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @naturesathlete! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @naturesathlete! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!