Thoughts in my head # 56 or A toy. Do you remember your toys?

in #life6 years ago

A toy. This is the very thing that every child does not part with even for a while. Drags it around, loves like a living being, tells something to it, puts it to sleep next to him.

257951-svetik_1280x800.jpg
image source

Then comes the moment when your favorite toy is no longer needed. It lies somewhere, it catches the eye, but the child no longer sees it. There are other toys, there are other hobbies. This is the very first betrayal that the Little Soul performs.

What if I'm also someone's toy? They play with me, they take care of me, and then throw out somewhere ... well, in the closet will be not bad...

And now I'm lying in that deaf, dark cupboard. there is quite a bit of light through the crack, and at night the moon light filtered through the windows but it is not enough strength to illuminate my miserable existence. I'm a doll. I have arms, legs. My eyes are always wide open. It is rumored that my grandmothers closed their eyes when they were laid to sleep. But at us, modern dolls, eyes are always open to meet the Little Soul. Perhaps, that is why we are less appreciated now? ...

376c491f9368.jpg
image source

When I was playing, I could see a very big world! I was even taken to the street, carefully wrapping my lifeless legs and arms. I was bathed, combed (painfully) my hairs ... and now I can not see anything but the walls of the terrible closet.

I can lie and think, think for a long time over my short life ... Nothing important happened in my life, except for the acquaintance with the Little Soul. Once I was forgotten on the bench when it started to rain. How terrible it was then! I lay, and huge drops painfully fell on me ... then the Little Soul played with me in the rain for a long time, pouring at me from a tiny watering can, not understanding how much the drops burned me ... Then I was wrapped in a blanket, but calm never returned ...

DSCN5623.JPG
image source

A few months after getting to know the Little Soul, there was a big holiday in the house! There were many brilliant toys! I was dressed in a rustling tinsel and seated under an odorous spruce. And at night a number of other toys were put up and so we joked and laughed! Then I did not know that in the morning the Little Soul would joyfully grab another doll from under the fir tree, and I would be thrown into the closet ...

c708ea9a2e5b.jpg
image source

What should I do now? Nothing ... Maybe the Little Soul will remember me ... Maybe they'll give me to another Little Soul ... Maybe I'll just be alone in a dark closet, or they'll take me away again in the rain on the bench ...
...

Oh, how I would like to become a Little Soul ...

Sort:  

I had a Barbie doll when I was a kid, and I carried her EVERYWHERE! The time passed and the doll was horrible and dirty, my mom hated it hahaha and some night when I was sleeping she threw it away because she didn't want me to carry her anymore.

I can imagine how upset you were ...

I didn't know my mom did that because I thought that I just lost it! When I grew up she told me the truth.

My son loves Cars, trucks, trains and airplanes as his toys. Whenever there's a new one, he's taking it into bed with him at night. But I always say to him "You should also play with your old toys because they are gift from us, be thankful that you have them even if they're old".

He's 2 years old. But maybe, and im hoping that he'll remember it till he's old. To appreciate and be thankful for everything .

If a child has a very favorite toy, then he will never give up this toy. It will always be the most beloved.

Your Kids Will Love These Latest Gadgets!As technology advances, so do the toys that our kids play with day after day.

My daughter can not live a minute without a phone or computer ...

Very good post brother,, i like this,, succes for you

I read it, I dissolved in your story about the doll as if it took me to childhood first

I really wanted everyone who read this story to remember about their toys and about their childhood. I hope that your journey into childhood was pleasant;)

my childhood is dark and gloomy because i live in an environment full of bloodshed, but i like your story even though i must remember the past

I'm very sorry for your childhood ... I hope that your life will change for the better!

thank you now my life has changed drastically, and I am glad to be able to communicate with you best @nearbird regards!

I too loved my toys. And I think the best thing to do with them it's to gifts them to a child in need that you know is going to take care as much as you did. Brining hapiness to another human being makes our life happy too

I cherished my Barbie for my daughter a very long time (I did not even know that I will have a daughter). And do you know what she did first? She tore off this doll's head !!! I was very upset ...

Really very nice post, i was remembering my best and favorite toys. In this time the childs only play with cellular or Pc or PSP, etc..

Sometimes I feel very sorry for modern children. They spend a lot of time at home, while I, for example, spent whole days in the yard with friends. I did not have a cell phone and a computer. I had dolls, a ball and a sledge :))