Beware of the guys you meet on dating sites

in #life6 years ago

I'd like to share my experience I had of this guy ! He called himself Robert Gbolahun

image

He claimed he was from the states and he wanted to settle depth a lady that's why he joined the dating platform.

I never really paid much attention to him but eventually we got to talk and connect and he said he was going to get me alot of thing before coming to Nigeria to settle. I wanted to video call him to be sure who he was but he always gave excuses of how his camera got broken and he needed a new one.

I asked him to get me something while shopping and he said OK.

Soon he told me he'd shipped what he got me from the US to Nigeria but he didn't tell me what... Today I got a message from a "cargo"

image

I was blown away at first and I called the number there where I could pick up my parcels and it seemed real. I called my cousin and we spoke and I gave her his (cargo guy) number to call to. It all seemed to be working well. He told me to deliver from Abuja to Port Harcourt through DHL was 27,000 Nigerian Naira and to use ABC road transportation was 19000 Nigerian Naira. That's where it all went wrong cause I'm a student and I couldn't afford that amount.

Then Robert said he left his wallet in the teddy bare he got me, and that all his documents were in it, his arm, his work permit and all and that if I recieved the parcel
I should go through it.

I told my sister about it and she told me how much it was a scam...

I even contacted British airways to confirm the flight code and I was told it was false..

I'm so happy I was safe and didn't fall

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀