My Life, My Struggle- Part 4

in #life5 years ago

How right I was! The guy was just pretending. Today he actually went for seven good hours without replying my message. But I told myself that I am never going to cry for him he is not worth it. I am going to call off everything tomorrow because I cannot spend my birthday which is Friday with him hanging over my back. I have been ignoring the voice at the back of my head far too long because I was just wondering what f he change but no it is becoming worse everyday. So I am calling it quits before I have my fragile heart broken. Why is is so difficult to find the one you love and loves you right back. A story for another day.

So growing up I was so insecure, because my society in which I lived in looked down on children out of the wedlock. It was really hard. Worse still with my mom being mentally ill sometimes it was hard, very hard. I am not writing because I want pity but to show how I have build myself using that insecurity and fear of the world to actually conquer the world itself. So I would hide myself from the world using books and school as cover up.I was literally the book worm in the class even at home. I was so engaged in bettering myself and proving to the world that I could be much more than how the world see me.

I actually learned one thing in life. Never allow your situation to hold you down, to pull you down. Instead lift your head high because whilst people are shaming you and seeing you as nothing, you work to improve yourself and show them that there is more to you than they think or see. Never let the words of people those who speak negatively, have power over your life. Never allow hurt and anger have control over you but use you hurt and anger to produce something meaningful and positive in your life.

Sort:  

Hello @neneliz! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko