Evacuating Kilauea Volcano - Hawaii

in #life6 years ago

volcano_eruption_thumb.jpg
I've never felt more home than here on Big Island Hawaii where I've been living for the past 2 years. For me Big Island has been a majestic & magical land of beautiful people, culture, ocean, jungles, trees, fruits, beaches, music & Aloha. I've had time to spend with my family, soul-tribe & the spirit of the Aina (land).

The sacred cycle of destruction and rebirth plays out as a delicate dance orchestrated by Mama Pele (Volcano Goddess) and is inescapable on this land of Mountains & Volcanos.
In these past two years, I feel I have experienced a lifetime of soul growth as I was continually pushed to connect authentically with myself (inner-work), nature & tribe.
Finding the true meaning of abundance, eating from the land, living sustainably, harmoniously and eco-friendly has become my way of life.

Swimming with friends at nude beaches, eating organic fruit from trees, cliff diving, jungle excursions, minimizing the use of money, trading, giving, receiving and camping for days with family, I truly realized that we are All Free!

Appreciating, celebrating, acknowledging and accepting myself and others without judgment - I learned to power of community, tribe, and can say that I have - and continue to experience unconditional LOVE.

Native Hawaiians hold within them the most powerful, reverent and knowing spirit within them that I have experienced through a collective. Aloha is in their DNA & now it is in mine as well.

There is so much more I can say about this experience; however, with Mama Pele speaking through massive eruptions sporadic lava flows and earthquakes (1,000 i the past week), I've been pushed into evacuation and I feel it is time to take these priceless lessons, this new found love & this Aloha within me abroad.

Not only Big Island, but our entire planet and human collective is currently in the midst of a phenomenal Shift in Consciousness, a dismantling of the old and birthing of a new way of being. I know in my heart that this new way of Being will bring about a greater Love, Unity and Mindfulness, Prosperity & Abundance in this world.

Living out of my car for the past few days, I've had plenty of time to reflect. I am ready to travel the world as an Ambassador of Love & Aloha with my family.

As streets and homes burn from Pele's lava over 2,000 have been displaced from my Puna Community. As I prepare to travel myself, I would like to remind my community and tribe that Love is the answer, Love is the truth, all else in this world is impermanent and in constant flux. This planet is in great need for us to support one another in unity. The time is now for us to build the New Earth. Stay in light vibrations and purify the Universe within. Be authentic, Be the Light & Shine Bright! I Love You!! <3

I setup a GoFundMe to Assist in this Transition. Mahalo! <3
https://www.gofundme.com/volcano-eruption-relocation-assist

Sort:  

Congratulations @neonprince! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @neonprince! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @neonprince! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!