Sort:  

@nepd The earliest forms of my negotiation and networking skills came from getting to know teachers, how they "tick", what limits I could push. While I wasn't the best student for most of my teachers, I had a good rapport with all of them.

Strangely enough, most of them saw what I was doing as a way of "taking initiative", though different than the usual "do all of the homework all of the time, pass the bubble sheet test and move up the grade".

Yes. Basic education is required (wherever we get it from) to help us 'design' what we want according to our own conscious choice. However, education of modern times ends up conditioning people into limits rather than liberating them.

In my opinion only 10% of students needs high school or collage. Everybody should be free to decide cos basically every kid hear from parents and teachers that they need to go to high school, they have to finish it etc.

BTW I have collage degree but if I would start over again I wouldnt go even to high school and that I will advice to my future kids.

Nice, that you do good job in education. Keep up good work its worthy and needed.

nepd I also feel some kids are just not made for sitting in a class and study "what the book says" and they make a great success of their lives - we still have this narrow mindedness of you did not go to a "normal" school so you cannot make a success