The sad truth

in #life6 years ago

This is based on the school system in my country, Portugal.

It's sad how, after years and years of being in school, my knowledge about various things isn't the best. I'll explain why. The school and teaching system in my country is a based on very theoric things. Not only that, but they evaluate what you know and how smart you are based on the tests you take. There are very few activities or another form of evaluate your knowledges, so the students end up studying and studying for the final exam and after that, the important things even for your future job, end up being forgotten.

The way I see it, this is the sad truth.

24862444_1899023093441383_1215302383951235084_n.jpg

Is your school system this way too? If so, feel free to comment below your country!

Sort:  

Ah... Our great system... I feel the same thing ... I'm so tired of this -.-