The Magic of Dreamcatchers

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg
When I was a kid I always ask my mom to buy me a dreamcatcher since almost all of my girl classmates have one. They kept bragging on the dreamcatchers that they got and left me envious since I was automatically treated as an outcast of the group. Day by day,I kept crying to my mom to buy me one since I badly want it. My mom just shrugged her shoulders and asked me "Why would you buy something that you dont even know its purpose?" I kept quiet and thought about it for awhile. Mom is correct,what is the purpose of these things by the way and should I buy it so as to be accepted in a crowd? I was dumbfounded and I totally got rid of the idea of wanting to buy one.
The moment I grew up I then learned that dreamcatchers act as a filter for dreams, directing the good dreams to the sleeper and deflecting the bad dreams away. I realized how cool dreamcatchers are since it could stray my bad dreams away...
When I reached 25 and moved in to our new house, I was still uncomfortable with my new room. Its not about its physical features or what not but I noticed that I cant sleep at night due to nightmares. This happened everyday and I was already concerned with my health. It happened that my cousin had lots of dreamcatchers in his room and I asked for the cutest dreamcatcher I saw and hanged it on my wall. Possibilities really are endless since the first day I hanged it above my head I had a good night sleep.Dreamcatchers really are magical since it took away all my bad dreams and left me with the good ones. If dreamcatchers could also filter out my bad experiences to good ones then expect me to buy tons of it!