3500' uphill runway approach

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1797.jpg

Hey Steemers!!!

I had to go back to my base for a small engine tune up, so I start up my Go Pro... With a go pro, you never know what you gonna get and I was really surprise about the result :)

CSZ4 a the private 3500 foot runway down in Beauce, QC, Canada. the runway is 05/23 and going uphill while landing 23. there is about 150' of denivelation from one end to the other. That why with the King air, the Navajo and the Cessna 310, we always land 23. Just to make it trickiest there's a hill on the approach 200' high about a ¼ miles from the runway threshold. So steep approach, most likely with a tailwind on short final, short runway going uphill and bumpy in the center at the end of the runway.

Nice mix for a lot of fun!!!

Enjoy

Nick

Sort:  

You making everyone to think to become a pilot :)

Hah i want to be a pilot sine i was 6 years old! But i have a bad sight. :/

Sorry to hear that

DAMN man! I'm so doing this haha, nice capture, love the soundtrack especially! Cheers!

Yooooo you're flying!!!

Yep! I decide to make it happen about 7 yrs ago

I am going to fly a plane one day. Right now I am a paraglider pilot. Everything I am posting on steemit right now is my adventure. #allthingsflying #paragliding
I can't wait for the day when I can jump in and fire up a plane fly somewhere.

Right now I am training to do free-flight paragliding/camping. I am slowly putting everything together to make that happen with another guy on here @paleotreats. Check out my stuff at @captianobviou3

Keep going!!! we'll keep in touch!!! ;)

What the hell is that thing floating in the sky centre-right?

I don't know, it's a kind of plug to hold an old device... kinda annoying :-/

Well, I guess that makes more sense than an alien invasion that nobody told me about. :)

Hey, could you please edit your post (e.g. add or remove a space) and try saving it?

I found some weirdness in an app I'm working on when you deleted and re-created this post with the same URL. I want to see if I've successfully fixed the bug :)

I tried something

My fix blew up, but this err is good progress, thanks!

You have to be careful about those uphill runways! Good to see you're having fun and taking us with you :)

Nice landing man. Has to be a nice feeling to fly a plain. You seem to know what you are doing :)

Great!!
Hey guys please follow me.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@nabendu