Sort:  

Thanks! The hard part was isolating my part of the family from the toxic environment and that was years ago. Still glad I did that. What I think is strong is for me to admit how weak I am on the inside and trying to understand why. Thanks for stopping by.

So brutal and painful.

Yep. You are strong all over!

It takes immense courage to be vulnerable, you know. Summink I need to work on!

If you feel as though you would like to understand more - Annie Wright has a blog on dysfunctional families that is pretty good.

It's not complicated. It's multi-generational trauma. And it's hardly even anybody's fault. People just act the trauma out, in traditional family roles/stereotypes that are unconsciously assigned, and so it goes.

Until one *strong individual says "fuck that" and tries to break and heal the cycle.

Nothing wrong with anyone.

Especially not you!

Sending love and strength ❤️💥