Sort:  

I've started to ease my way into that sort of mentality. I've already been quite aware of the problem, but really haven't done much about changing it. I've always had a track record of making gradual changes over extended periods of time. But I'm at the point now where I'm getting really tired of it and I'm working on finding a way to make consuming helpful content as my form of entertainment. This really helped a lot. Thanks Nico!

removed

That's good to keep in mind! Thank you! I think progressive change for me works best as I've slowly been making shifts and I'm not completely shutting down or relapsing. As far as my phone goes I'm pretty on top of that and spend very little time on it. The main distraction is honestly games as well entertainment-based media and that I feel I can control over time. I still want to indulge a little, but I can definitely reduce it over time on my own. I still appreciate the help though. :)