Barry's first time with Fireworks :/ Thankfully no BIG FIRES *DONT USE FIREWORKS ON A BED*

in #life6 years ago


Hello all!
This is a belated, and also a throwback, HAPPY NEW YEARS VIDEO! This video is actually from the first year that Barry was at the sanctuary. So from a little over a year ago. He had only been here for a few months but was doing so amazingly well. His personality had really come out and it was clear that he was one happy boy to have his forever home.

Now leading up to the 1st, I had been trying to explain to him what it was and what would happen. He helped me close up the house so none of the other animals would be scared, but didn't seem to understand why. Bowtruckles are fierce by nature, and loud noises annoy them, but don't really frighten them.

I finally seemed to get across what a fire work was, and told him I had some small ones for us that would make a noise and shoot out some bright colors. He was thrilled! He was just so excited to play with them. And I admit it was my fault that what happened came to be. I didn't check how powerful they were or if they would be dangerous.

If you watch to about halfway in the video, you'll see what I mean. I learned a couple of things. First, don't give Barry fireworks, even small ones. Second, if he does get a hold of them RUN! He will not mean to singe your fur, but he will do it! And third, DO. NOT. PLAY. WITH. FIREWORKS. ON. THE. BED! I admit this should have been common sense, but we live and we learn, right? ....the sheets were only slightly blackened. >.<

Hope you are all having a great New Year!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hahahahahahahahaha. I don’t know what I was expecting but it wasn’t that! 😝😝😝 happy new year to both you and Barry mister Nigel! No fireworks on the bed!!

Very true love! Consider it a lesson learned. ☺️