May bullet journal

in #lifelast year

Hello everyone and welcome to another blog post! I am keeping up with the tradition of sharing my monthly bullet journal spreads and here's how this one turned out...


1.jpg

As I was referring to April spreads, I actually made a mistake and titled the new spread as April instead of May! Good thing about bullet journaling is that you can fix mistakes in so many ways so I just took a piece of paper, covered it and wrote the proper title.


2.jpg

I kept these two pages same as before with some of the important things I like to start each month with - calendar, to-do list, expenses and savings. Having an expense and savings tracker was very useful last month because I could really see where my money went and where I could cut down expenses so I could save more for everything I want/need.


3.jpg

Instead of the usual pages dedicated to blog and Instagram post ideas, I decided to take a break from Social media in May so I designated one page for blog ideas and another one for brain dump - these pages always come in handy, sometimes I use it to break down blog post ideas or I just write down any random thing that I don't want to forget.


4.jpg

The biggest change and something completely new I am testing in May is a new way to track my habits. There's two main reasons why I switched things up - number one is because some habits I will start to implement and track in the second or third week of May and second reason is because I didn't keep up with filling out my habit trackers towards the end of March and April. I start of really good and then it gets completely out of control so in May I thought I would track habits in weekly sections.


Thank you for checking out this post, I wish you all a great a successful month! :)


nikolina.jpg