May bullet journal - Planning for a new month

in #life2 years ago

Hello everyone! Since it's the last day of April, I took some time to sit down, have a cup of coffee, play some music and create bullet journal spreads for May...


1.jpg

I actually felt really inspired today as I sat down to plan for May. I still have some finishing touches left to do but for the most part I am done and happy with how everything turned out.


2.jpg

I actually copied April's spread - calendar, top 3 priorities, to-do list, expenses/savings and favorite songs. This worked great for me in the past so I keep using it... Of course, I have some things to write down such as important dates in the calendar, priorities and to-do list and I will do that after finishing this post.


3.jpg

As always I have my habit tracker and then I thought I would make a spread for my morning routine tracker. In April I have been working on a simple morning routine and even though there were days when I didn't follow through that routine (especially when I had a stomach bug) every time I completed it, my days started off so much better and overall I just felt better and more productive! I had a different system for tracking it but I like to try something new just to see what works the best for me and this is what I came up with for May.


4.jpg

Hive posts tracker is something I have been using for few months now, it's helpful and I like it so I kept it for May as well. Recently I finished reading The 12 week year book and since we are approaching a new month, I decided to try it out. I already started something similar that I called 100 days better me challenge before I even knew about the 12 week year concept but this brought some new insights and tips for better planning. I have a separate spread for the entire 12 week year challenge, on this one I will just break it down and write what applies for the month of May.


With few things left to finish, that would be a complete May bullet journal planning and I am very excited to use it! I hope your April was great and May will be even better! Thank you for reading! :)


banner.png