Creating your story

in #life6 years ago

Hey guys, I'm happy I have the steemit community to start sharing my story with, in an attempt to gain some constructive criticism and critique in order to edit and mend my life accordingly into a better more abundant direction. After all, we are our own master, creators of destiny, and the story writers and tellers of our own lives. While we go about our daily business though...it's quite alarming how much of your day and thoughts you really don't have control over...constant bombardment from media, advertising, and corporate America dictate the majority of what we see and hear and what appears on the screens that don't seem to ever lose our attention in this day and age. Constant distractions and thoughts flowing through our mind consuming our thoughts and cluttering our brain. The mind is the most powerful thing you have. It created everything around you/your perception of it.

Recently I've become a strong advocate for the mind before matter theory (learning about the theory of everything). So the law of attraction and manifestation fit easily into what I believe to be true and I use them at my will to create the life I dream of! I am in the process of creating a very successful life for myself, based on my definition of success which is- having an abundance of health, wealth, and happiness in my life! When I wake up every morning I create a list of 5 critical tasks that I need to complete that day in order to work towards a few goals I have set in a longer time frame. By working hard and accomplishing these tasks daily, as well as maintaining my state of mind, anything is possible!

Keys to a successful life: Hard work + State of Mind

By state of mind...I mean having total control over your own thoughts and what your mind does. By becoming aware of the constant bombardment of unnecessary thoughts meant to keep you distracted you can start to take control of your mind and ultimately life. Keeping your goals on your mind and using visualization to see your dreams, they will soon start to manifest into your life! By staying positive and grateful the universe will give you the opportunities to seize your dreams with good intentions. Keep working hard and remind yourself that we are all the co creators of this world and our own realities in it....stay woke friends :)