My first visit to the National Assembly , NASS of the Federal Republic of Nigeria

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The National Assembly of the Federal Republic of Nigeria is a bicameral legislature established under section 4 of the Nigerian Constitution. It consists of a Senate with 109 members and a 360- member House of Representatives. National Assembly, like many other organs of the Nigerian government, is based in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja. IMG_20180227_170810.jpg
Yesterday, I was apprized my friend Artilary that ACW Rose and ACW Lovet , both of the Nigerian Airforce were planning on paying a visit the senator representing them in the senate, so decided to follow them so as to pay a visit to my senator representing Abia North constituency, Senator Moa Ohuabunwa.IMG_20180227_171328.jpg
The visit was a very intetesting one indeed. I got to know so much about the NASS, and what the Activities of the Eight assembly looks like, though i was not allowed into the hallowed chambers of the two houses.IMG_20180227_154900.jpg
The NASS is where the laws of Nigeria are made. You do not expect one to just behave anyhow there. There are things you need to know be you enter into the NASS. Lets find them out below
1.Gate Pass: No one can enter into the NASS without invitation. If you are just visiting, you would need to call a staff that can invite you in because every staff or journalist affiliated with NASS is given an ID or what we call PASS.
How did I get in then? A typical Nigerian slogan says , "fear Nigerian Military Uniform" . I wouldn't have entered if I did not go with the two ACW's ( Aircraft woman) I went with.
![IMG_20180227_164352.jpg]
()

  1. Dress code: Everyone is expected to look good and smart . Failure to do this might require you being sent back.
    3.No Cabs allowed: No commercial taxis are allowed into the NASS
  2. Taking pictures inside the Hallowed Chambers. This explained the reason you did not see any picture i took either inside the Red Carpet or Green carpet chambers.
  3. Cars are not allowed after the car park.
    These are some of the many rules guiding activities at the NASS.
    I made new friends and exchanged contacts whom i will also preach about the gospel steemit to , later.
    Obrigado my pipo.
Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 11:19:19
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You really enjoyed your visit even though you were not allowed to enter into the inner chamber!

Yes i really did , my namesake

Thats cool, ni e to know that you copied my name😂😂😀😀

You should really avoid the "upvote for upvote" on your blog. You wouldn't like some whales to frown at you for spamming.

Tnx. I have just edited it

We all need that experience. @noblekings, do you aspire to become a law maker some day?

Yes bro . we all need to have an experience.
I might one day think of becoming a senator. But for now my mind is not in Nigerian Politics

Interesting...thanks for sharing

You are welcome

Glad you have you enjoyed yourself

Common bro, you should have called me when you're going now, all the same your post is nice.

Forgive me my brother