Bucket List Tag

in #life6 years ago (edited)

(Pic taken from the interwebz because I don't have a drone yet, but it's on my bucketlist ;)

Every day, I try to make sure to think of at least 3 things I'm grateful for. If you do that every day, you'll start to focus on the positive things instead of the negative in your life. Which is a GOOD thing, right?

So, today, I was thinking about how I was grateful to be in Bali for a month. Which made me think about the fact that living in SE Asia has been on my bucket list for several years now, and I'm finally making it happen!

I've only ever officially written down my bucket list once, and I lost the paper it was on. So, maybe Steemit is a great place to store it! I can't lose it, here haha (and I'm my own worst enemy when it comes to not losing random pieces of paper with info on it. Or losing entire notebooks).

I want to write it down so I can see how many of my bucket list items I've been able to do already. Plus it'll be cool to see if anyone has some of the same stuff on it as me. I also want to read other people's lists... because maybe there are some cool things to do that I've never heard of before!

So, after I tell you what's on MY list of things that I want to do...I'm going to tag 3 people to participate in "Bucket List
Tag" to write down some of their bucket list items.

My Bucket List

  1. Study abroad during college
  2. Go to Cuba before it's legal (I don't know if I should tell you whether I've done this or not)
  3. Go to a wedding in India
  4. Hang out with elephants
  5. Feed monkeys
  6. Go to Chefchauen, Morocco (The blue city)
  7. Go to Israel
  8. Learn to play Ukelele
  9. Learn to play the guitar
  10. Learn to make awesome professional-quality videos
  11. Walk across the US- Mexico border
  12. Learn Spanish
  13. Complete a nutritional balancing program
  14. Swim with dolphins
  15. Swim with pigs
  16. See Machu Picchu
  17. Let homeless kids sleep in my spare bedroom
  18. Build my own website
  19. Grow an ig account from 0- 15k
  20. Write a kid's book and publish it
  21. Decorate orphanages to make them a fun place for kids
  22. Import items from South America and sell them
  23. Dress in traditional authentic temple attire and pose for a picture at Wat Arun in Bangkok
  24. Drink wine out of a plastic dinosaur and call him win-o-saurous rex
  25. Chinese New Year celebration
  26. See a local Indonesian traditional dance
  27. Roast marshmallows over a volcano
  28. Skydive
  29. Go parasailing
  30. Eat weird food: tarantula, etc.
  31. Make a friend in Turkey
  32. Go to a cave
  33. Kayak in a cave
  34. See light up bioluminescent water
  35. Teach myself German
  36. Learn Tagalog
  37. Go to the pink lake in Africa
  38. Eat a bird's nest made out of saliva in China
  39. Eat an ant's butt in Australia (or Indonesia if I can find that kind of ant here)
  40. Jump off of a waterfall
  41. Go to painted hills in Oregon
  42. Go to a hedgehog cafe
  43. Go to an alpaca cafe
  44. Participate in a pumpkin boat race
  45. See a pumpkin boat race
  46. Go to Day of the Dead in Mexico
  47. Live in Chiang Mai for a little while
  48. Get a free stopover flight
  49. Make friends with a local in every country I go to on my Asia trip
  50. Spend Christmas with my family in Colonial Williamsburg, Virginia
  51. Go to Hobbit town in Guatemala or New Zealand
  52. Pay for my mom's health issues
  53. Sell my own product online
  54. Go to a lavendar field
  55. Visit a sunflower field
  56. Go to a non-touristy place on my travels
  57. See a total solar eclipse
  58. Go to a business conference
  59. Go to the weirdo state fair in Oregon (basically burning man in the woods)
  60. Live in Guatemala
  61. Build a fort in an airplane
  62. Start a random acts of kindness club
  63. Get henna on my arms
  64. Start a non-profit organization
  65. Dress up in a banana suit and hand out bananas to strangers
  66. Win a Halloween costume contest
  67. Win a steemit contest/challenge
  68. Go to a tulip field/ festival
  69. Wear a traditional drindl for Oktoberfest
  70. Hire a personal trainer
  71. Cure ADHD naturally/ detox heavy metals (I'm wondering if they go hand in hand)
  72. Sneak into a party to see if I can get away with it. Then sneak back out after feeling guilty
  73. Live in Barcelona
  74. Take a bus ride without knowing where it's going and get off on some random stop and explore
  75. Go to a foreign country without having any idea what city to stay in or what there is to do there when I land
  76. Ride a camel
  77. Do my taxes in a onesie
  78. Get a guy to fall in love with me after watching my snapchats
  79. Fly an airplane
  80. Go to Brazil
  81. Go to a vineyard in Italy
  82. Go to the boat vineyards in Thailand
    81.Smash grapes under my feet
  83. Cut down my own Christmas tree and name it Pepe
  84. Buy every single pumpkin item in the store around Halloween time
  85. Fix my broken down car with my mom
  86. Visit my friend in Switzerland
  87. Hitchike somewhere/ get a ride with a stranger
  88. Help my Guatemalan neighbors start some kind of business
  89. Try snow-shoeing
  90. Swim through a school of fish
  91. Go to the jungle and beach inside the cave in Vietnam
  92. Own a super unique cafe
  93. Have a pet alpaca and take him on walks
  94. Go to the balloon festival in Cappadocia

Maybe you can guess some of the ones that I've done already.

Now I'm going to tag a few other people to write theirs down! Really just going to pick a few people at random, so don't feel bad if I didn't tag you.

I challenge @macchiata @dawnsheree @cryptosharon @for91days @adonisabril @joannewong @indigoocean @daveonarrival @k-a-s-i-a @emjoe @karensuestudios @hanggggbeeee @connecteconomy

If you want to do it, you can. You don't have to. BUT if you're out of ideas for something to write about then write out your bucket list!

I want to read everyone's bucket list...so, if you feel like you wanna do the challenge, go ahead!

Tag it "bucketlisttag" or "bucketlist" somewhere so that everyone can find it and read it. Then maybe nominate a few other people to participate. It could be fun!

Sort:  

Solid list! Not even joking when I say that I’m working on getting me a pet alpaca as well, they’re so dope

YAYYY that's so awesome!! I'm glad someone else thinks this is a beyond necessary thing to do haha. I love when they have the funny haircuts that make their heads look like qtips 😆

Yup! Haha I know exactly what you mean, here you go:

Source

hahaha omg this makes me so happy

I’m going to make my own bucket list hahaa

Yesssss I would love to see yours!!!! Here, I'll tag you...@hanggggbeeee now it's official haha

Haha. You should have tag me. lol. I am working on it now haha

Hehe I edited it and tagged you actually! Because I did mean to, and then I forgot to look up how many G's are in your name lol

My goodness! That is quite a bucket list. But I must say. Bali, and southeast asia in general are probably among my favorites places in the world. I can totally see myself spending 6 months a year in that part of the world, wait a minute I think I have for the past decade for the most part. Life is good. I think you are doing great making all your dreams come true! From Santiago Chile. -Dan "World Travel Pro!

I love South America as well! I love that you're doing some of the same things. If you wanna make a bucket list, consider yourself tagged haha. I just want to read everyone's bucket list lol

Thank you, but I really don't have a bucket list, I'm just happy to get a good meal every once in while! lol. The only thing I want to do now is take it easy in Santaigo for a couple weeks before exploring Uruguay, Argentina, and maybe Paraguay. But thanks for tagging me anyway!

That's a pretty good bucket list if you ask me!!! I wish I could be in SEA and SA at the same time lol

Ah no, I've never found such here my entire life! perhaps I've not known yet.

Eat an ant's butt in Australia (or Indonesia if I can find that kind of ant here)

I am going to do mine but like I am still indecisive of something I really want for like within the next couple of years. For now it's just bunch of countries I want to visit :D and perhaps I should be more specific of what I want to do there!

Yeah!!! It could be fun! If we find the Indonesian ant butts, let's start there :) hehe

I can see some of them have been crossed out. I was thinking of mine when you tagged me and they were loads and I was worried that I might put on loads but you did hahahaha. Loved and enjoyed reading them. Some of them are the same as mine as well. :)

Weird! I need to try to fix that, not sure why they're showing up crossed out... 🤷🏻‍♀️😳

. Crossed out what do you mean? ^^It looks normal to me

oh lol good! Nevermind then haha

This is a really good and long bucket list! I agree most with #8 or #9... this was my plan a few years ago, maybe now I should start while I'm traveling...

Right? Let's both learn together, right now haha

ok. here we go. do I need a guitar first? 😳

Air guitar will be fine 😆 hahaha

haha.. ok.. I think that'S a special effect I already learned long time before... maybe with 12 in the school disco 😂😂

LOL, there are some really funny ones on that list!!!
I have done quite a number of those things - including number 37 ;)

Still dreaming of number 14.

Enjoy Bali! I'm back in Berlin... :/

omg I thought I tagged you in this actually!!! I wanted to see your bucket list!!! If you want to do one, consider yourself tagged...since I thought I did already lol. You did #37?!!?!?! No wayyyy!!!! Write a post about it @connecteconomy! I have to see this!!! You're so cool

your the best
please vote me back

Hell yeah, why not? I used to have a bucket list but have left it out-dated. I'm putting this on my topic list to write and will write about it!

This is exciting to just think about it. Thank you for tagging me!