You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still Pissed Off About That Time You Did Something Awesome and Nobody Noticed?

in #life5 years ago

Yeah, and digging through the pile, looking to publish something again, once per week or once every second Sunday, that's not spamming or being cheesy, especially if it's quality that's been sitting there dormant for years. Even some of my oldest work, I know I could rewrite it, format it properly, maybe even add some new artwork. There's so much more we can do with this stuff instead of just letting it die forever.

Sort:  

Nice that you did a follow up post here to clarify the #showcase Sunday approach with some loose guidelines. I ended up using your idea and our quick Lil back n forth as a key component in my post yesterday titled "my what big balls you have" I hope you don't mind my mentioning that on your post as it was also a promotion of the Sunday showcase vision. I elected to not use your name specifically as is generally my approach. I also got a notification that I earned a follow so thought you might stumble across it and see that I'm attempting to give the idea my lil push as well..

Thanks for the follow it's always nice to see that someone i respect might not be bothered by one of my posts hitting their eyes.

Anyway hope the idea takes off and based on our many previous interactions I took the liberty of assuming you would be cool with my anonymous credit given for the #showcase tag..

Have a good one

This whole time, I thought I was following you and simply missing posts. Checked and noticed I wasn't. Been making an effort to check blogs more often since my feed dried up.

You showing support really helped solidify my plans. Others said it was fine as well, and I've done it in the past with no complaints. I wanted to get a good feel for it before recommending others try it out.

The tag is #showcase-sunday get it right! LOL! One dash and you can combine two words. The Sunday part is important since that's the slow day I'd like to turn into a more productive day.

I guess we'll see how it goes.

Fantastic ! #showcase-sunday it is haha
I feel sure it's a solid move that will go over well.. Good to see you're also actively seeking some steem symbiosis via curating..cant beat a win win situation