You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still Pissed Off About That Time You Did Something Awesome and Nobody Noticed?

in #life5 years ago

I remember hearing about that, but never actually stumbled across one of those posts. I think setting a date and time and asking for the best of rest makes it a little easier to look for. I don't even know if this will take off. I might be the only one hunting! It's still wise to share it all to the outside. I still try to do that and now with my previous post I can gets eyes on one link instead of three. A package deal. There's more meat on the bone now and that outside viewer can spend 15 minutes on the site instead of 5.

Sort:  

outside viewer can spend 15 minutes on the site instead of 5.

I sometimes drop a couple links to older work at the bottom of my posts. I’ve been a bit lazy as of late doing that. I usually go back at some point and edit them in when making light updates and I have more similar/better relating content. Keep an interesting viewer going for hours without having to pack peddle into the main blog or exit the site hehe.

I've been meaning to add simple buttons 'previous page', 'next page'. That wouldn't be hard at all, except I have 805 posts...

That's an interesting idea. I wouldn't do that for all my posts but it would be great for posts on the same topic...