You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I'll Hammer Some Keys and Finish Nothing

in #life5 years ago

Calling it poetry makes me nervous. Poets are often following a template and I'm just free flowing. That's a hard crowd to impress and I don't want to step on their toes. I've made quite a few of faces and you're right, they would make great masks. I wonder if 3D printers are advanced enough to make that reality? Hmm...

Sort:  

i'm not a fan of poets who follow templates, so hopefully that makes you less nervous when i call your work poetry. it's very lyrical, what you write, and lyrics are a type of poetry. anyhow - not sure how you'd translate your face art into 3d-printable layouts, but i bet it's possible, and you'd have a pretty great mask collection if you could figure out how to do it.