You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content Consumers: They Spend the Money Anyway

in #life5 years ago

My works moves up. I feel I've earned it and I won't complain. Is it odd to see my stuff sit high, be the lowest paid of the bunch, but always has the most comments. I had a lot of comments even with $5 next to my posts as well, before things changed.

Ugh... Bidbots. Everywhere I go I get accused of using bidbots now...

Sort:  

And I'm really REALLY stoked for you that you're seeing the just rewards since the hard fork - congratulations 🙂

I have noticed my posts are starting to get more payouts too (even with author rewards going to 50/50) and that's made me smile, a LOT. However, the interaction has been steadily growing o over the last 12 months, whether there's been cents or up to the dizzying heights of $1 (which felt like euphoria). Depends what motivates you I guess but it really is possible to have your cake and eat it here (good payouts and high number of comments/interaction).

What I realised is that communities, networking and consistency is key here and I'm sure you know that too. There's still work to do to bring more people in and those who have been the consistently engaged ones will prosper.

Seem to remember someone saying our profiles on here are like businesses. Just need to maintain integrity really which is easy to do if you're honest as the blockchain keeps a permanent record hey. You know you've never used bots, jeez, it's for everyone to see by going to steemwallet so you have nothing to hide - F__K 'em. And that your rep is one of the few accounts that is truly community voted for is rare - if I can get to 70 before my 2 year steem birthday in March it will be happy days!

Posted using Partiko Android

So strange. Someone reblogged this post, so I came back here to see wtf I was talking about on this day. I can't believe it has been this long and I'm still trying hard to point this out to folks. I must have tried every possible angle... ugh.

I've seen a lot of your older posts pop up in my feed and wondering what's going on! Ghost of nonames past! Thing is, you're trying to say this to people who don't want to listen.

The way I see it, Hive blockchain will be the base layer that each dapp is built on top of and you'll need HIVE for Resource Credits to give to users of the dapp. It's then up to those dapp/community developers to market and advertise their specific token/community/whatever and purchasing HIVE to do so.

When this will happen, probably within the next two hardforks I'd imagine but due to the "decentralised" (whatever that is) nature of "governance" (whatever that is), who the fuck knows when or what will happen!

That's all science fiction at this point though. I'll be able to adjust things, as they change. That's a funny theory though. Imagine trying to start a community from scratch, without a token to help get the second layer up off the ground. Hive has trouble getting investors. Imagine thousands of individual communities or online magazines taking the same approach. I wrote a bit about the situation two posts ago.

Alright nice one, I'll have a read of your post!