You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts

in #life11 months ago

And I've heard stories from people I know personally saying signing up wasn't hard at all. Been a long time since I tried so not sure wth is going on there. Several different ways. Perhaps some are better than others. Anomadsoul brought up LEO's Twitter option which sounds easy. Unfortunately I don't use Twitter so I can't test it or even suggest it because I have no clue about what's involved.

Does need to be easy for people. Same with topping up their accounts with funds, but much of that is beyond our control. Many hoops to go through. Ideally, millions of consumers all with penny votes would make this one of the most thriving platforms on the net, in so many ways.

Me talking about it isn't helping me though. I like to be able to accomplish things. Far more reward in that and I'm not just talking about money.

And I tend to think most people are good, even in the worst neighborhoods. That's why the bad ones stand out so much.

Sort:  

I created an alt account a couple years back with ecency and it was quite easy but thought my familiarity with the platform probably made me a poor judge. My brother sent me a list of options but I didn't even recognize half of them, and quite a few were charging for an account.

Yeah, we can talk until we're blue in the face and it won't change a damn thing. I've still not settled on what it is I'm trying to accomplish on here but I know what you mean.

I was more alluding to the consequences of people's actions than people themselves. People are good, mostly, but we do an incredible amount of bad with the best of intentions.