You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts

in #life11 months ago

I knew I could count on you to offer a few shots!

Some do view that as selfish though. Especially when they're digging deep to find ways to hate you and break you down. Get back on top of my game and that'll be happening a lot more dude. It's like one of those fucked up unwritten rules that hitched a ride when I was born. I build me, they try to break me. Doesn't usually work though. Just fires me up more. So fuck it. Hand me a match. Time to light this fire.

Sort:  

I'm reliable like that, always happy to provide some well-placed firepower.

I know man, people really are fucked I guess, people like to tear others down, take advantage or some warped sense of enjoyment. Fucken bonkers. I'll say this though, if you don't look out for yourself, you'll be in no shape to look out for others and besides, you're important, to you, others also I'm assuming.

Nah man, set that fire, take a stand for yourself, because of yourself, and don't feel guilty or selfish.

People are fucked, dude. Got sick of being fucked with. Then you go assert yourself and that somehow makes you the bad guy. Always twisted, warped; fuckenbonkers should be one word.

Oh yeah, I know what you mean. I literally just posted about scam callers and how I'll be dealing with them, and why. Those people are more fucked than most, and that's saying something!

fuckenbonkers should be one word.

I'm calling it. Consider it a word.