Sort:  

I've got this feeling now that I have been jinxed. As someone that spends time gardening before thunderstorms frequently, universe hear my words: I wanted to inhale thunder, not lightning.

Fancy picture you made there.

You know that feeling where you have just given birth to art? You birthed it and therefore you love it unconditionally. It doesn't matter its quality, you love it like a part of yourself that you just discovered. So anyway, I can stare lovingly at little bits of my art - like the particular strokes in particular parts of the clouds. So when I see it all on camera, somehow the camera forces the eye to look at the whole picture, unlike when you are standing in front of it, and the eye just bounces around to certain places. And this is always awkward to me. I dislike photos of my art. Anyway, thanks.

Take that - I just threw a paragraph and a half at your one and a half sentences. I win again.

Yeah. Don't be out there huffing lightning. It's not quite the same as licking a 9V battery I hear.

And I know what you mean. Camera takes away the flow and makes it flat. Even taking closeup photos of the details then attempting to explain wouldn't help. The eye locks on the closeup, seeing it as one. A closeup of a closeup probably wouldn't help either. That's just getting weird.

Mine starts out as digital. I can modify games and place it on the walls of those worlds. Experiencing it like that is better than printing it. As if it's meant to exist in that world and not in life. Almost the opposite of what you're saying.

Indeed, we are opposites in many ways, and it makes sense our art is too. I love that people can be opposites, but still find commonalities. And I love that art is a piece of a world that the artist just pulled out of their mind and plopped down somewhere, and it exists on its own. Congrats on being a fellow world maker. We should really congratulate ourselves on this hard work of creating more often :)