You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Have the Patience I Once Had

in #life4 years ago

A community could handle it but then one must first hunt down this specific community and subscribe. Having two sections, one for all of the behind the scenes happenings, and having that section easily accessible like the 'posts', 'proposals', 'witnesses', would help tremendously, especially now (sooner rather than later) while so much development is in full swing.

Having a 'trending' page for the behind scenes news, recent developments, hive hype, etc, means one then has instant access to many communities. Many projects have or will have their own community. The communities feature doesn't make it any easier to find this content. It's no different than finding the associated accounts and following, especially if there are a lot of communities.

Personally, I'm not a fan of micromanaging. Being organized is good but to a point. These trending pages to me are like the junk drawers in my house. That's not a bad thing. If I ever need something, I always know the first place to look is that junk drawer. Communities can be like that stack of boxes in the garage at times. Gotta tear the whole garage apart just to find one little thing because you need it for five minutes.

I recognize the fact this project is still in its infancy, needs more time to grow and develop before it can even walk. I respect all the work happening and the people doing it. Certainly not going to force my ideas on anyone or start making demands. I like a lot of the ideas floating around, including some of yours, and I am confident at some point everything will begin to gel.