You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apparently this is about Golfing on Mushrooms?

in #life3 years ago

So if you want to hit the golf ball, simply keep your eye on the ball and swing gently with something like a 9 iron. Don't go for distance records. Simply swing gently, get a feel for it, work your way up. Once you're hitting the ball consistently and straight, you're damn near ready for a par 3 course.

As for picking mushrooms. I'm not sure. These weren't those kind of mushrooms.

Fishing. I like to use a rubber minnow. Cast, let it drop a few feet, reel, lift the rod, reel, lift the rod, reel, lift the rod, reel, lift the rod, reel, get a bite, reel, wait for the nibble, lift the rod, set the hook, reel. LOL

And if you're fishing for trout, just use canned corn on plain hook with a bobber, if you plan to eat the fish. Don't use corn if you plan to let it go because they can't digest it.

Sort:  

Thank you, thank you! 9 iron, par 3 course... I will memorize it and share it with whoever I golf next time. It will make me look like I know something.
Cast, let it drop a few feet, reel, lift the rod, reel, lift the rod, reel, lift the rod, reel, lift the rod, reel, get a bite, reel... I did that. Few years ago my friend bought me a fishing rod for my birthday. The next day he took me fishing. You know, the ocean beach in NYC. There were other fisherman just about every 30 feet on my left and 30 feet on my right. First I watched how they cast. I thought it's easy, I got it. I cast it realy far and almost immediately I felt something. I started reeling like crazy. I was in my world thinking it's marvin or something even bigger. Subconsciously, I heard the guy on my left yelling at me. I didn't listen because I was soooo concentrated. I thought he was cheering me up. To make it short, I was actualy pulling his line, I threw it too much to the left. The next cast I was very carefully trying to swing the rod straight. I ended up me pulling the hook from my ass. After all my fishing day was fishless. I've already solved the issue with mushrooms. I just go to mushroom farm. I mean what are the adds to walk out of there with empty basket?

No. Don't go to the golf course with that 9 iron. Just find some grass and place where no people are watching. Practice first before spending money on golf courses. That's my motto.

And I can't even imagine that kind of fishing. But that's a lie. Of course I can. Yet when I fish, I'm probably somewhere in Saskatchewan or Manitoba, with no one else around for miles and miles. Far more fish than fish hooks means the fish line up and wait for their chance to take a bite of your lure. It's nearly impossible to cast and not catch a fish every single time, though some days are just weird and the fish disappeared. We call that getting skunked.