You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts

in #life11 months ago

I do these things. It's a requirement. I can't be on all the time because when I'm on it's ON. Can't go on and on. Gotta have some off.

Christopher McCandless said, "Happiness only real when shared." Look that dude up and hear his story.

No baboons here. Worked on a fence to keep some horses though...

Sort:  

Copy copy.

Same same :)

I'll look him up. Thank you. Not sure I agree but open to being convinced.

Horses. Part of the dream...

Baboons are super cool! 😎

You'll see what made him say it. There's a movie as well but the name escapes me at the moment.

I'll dig it up. I'm in a learning phase again so more reading, watchin and listening (;) for the next while...

Sending warmth!

I'm in that phase as well. Some sharing of words of course, since sometimes that'll create something interesting to study.

Well... the experts do say we must act... I guess that's the point of all this living stuff. Otherwise what?!

Less is more sometimes though. I'm in.

I want to thank you for taking an interest in those rhymes of mine and encouraging me. I'm not sure if you noticed but the post before this wouldn't have existed without that encouragement.

At the time of this writing I currently have someone offering the exact opposite of encouragement. To them, I am worthless and will never amount to anything.

So I'd like to thank you again for providing me with what was needed to see right through their disparaging remarks, beforehand. That was perfect timing.

Thank you.

Ah... thank you for connecting :D

The pleasure really is all mine. I'm a poetry fan. That was good. I don't bullshit or lie. You're prolly seeing that around about now.

The thing with art... you're gonna have haters. It's very subjective at the end of the day, so. Meh. Just keep making it and keep being you would be my suggestion. Honestly. There are no experts in the art world. And everyone is an artist.

As far as someone close to you telling you you're shite?

Walk away, my friend. Just a suggestion. The world is hard enough without having someone nearby trying to bring you down. Really. And that judgement thing? They are judging themselves really. It isn't even you... :/ Sad. Competitiveness and jealousy as well... that's some toxic shit right there. Fuck 'em. On we go.

Keep writing please! In fact. Tag me when you publish. Wish Hive would add subscribe buttons for fave writers to email inbox ;)