You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Been Awhile Since I Last Said Something About the Things I Want to Say

in #life3 years ago (edited)

I think it's another catchphrase, which is why I used italics. As I'm studying/observing, removing/dismantling the layers or 'sides' these groups depend on, viewing them as one; same tactics are used in every case. Boiled down, every time, it's 'good vs evil'. Every single cult, ever, requires that element. Another red flag is the complete absence of self-criticism in relation to and within the groups. They often present themselves as the ones questioning an authority, as if speaking to 'the other side' as a warning, yet the message, by design, stays within the walls, creating the illusion of heroes to look up to.

Sort:  

I agree, it is another catchphrase. Everything you've said here is right on point. I've been observing the same things and keeping my distance accordingly.

People have been quiet about these issues. I feel confident majority of the population isn't involved; stays out of it. When a camera points and focuses on a crowd, that thing looks huge. I picked up on something odd yesterday while watching the Riders play. Sizeable crowd. Crowd shots focused on people wearing masks but most weren't covered. So that was a bit odd, but they didn't completely leave out the reality. And I don't know if you watch sports but it was really strange to see politics applied to sports this past year and a bit. Every little market is becoming infected. Are they simply following trends in order to appease and maintain their audience... or what? It's so eerie sometimes.

I don't watch sports, but some friends have mentioned some things that have been happening. I disconnect from many things, so I often miss hearing and seeing things that go on in society. As an example, Hive is my first time ever on any social media platform, to give you an idea.

There's so many bizarre things occurring. I see this around me every day. I find trends to be strange, in terms of how something develops mass appeal and why. This push to be homogeneous instead of developing oneself. It's something I'll never understand.

People are flocking to bad news and enjoying what they hear/see/read.

Yes, they are doing that. Rather perverse isn't it?

I'm at a loss for words.

I'll second that.