Sort:  

That's not a very good reason if you feel you are somehow stuck or under-appreciated or snowed-under here, unless you think there will be substantial changes on Steemit for the Real Content Makerstm like you himself. I myself think the milk has been thoroughly spilt here, but I suppose YMMV.

Perhaps you could at least start cross-posting to other venues, and get more eyes and maybe even more monies overall. Katharsisdrill probably has pointers and clues on how and where to do that.

The alternative could be permanent frustration. Or not, the future is hard to predict. But that is still a reason to put your colourful eggs in a great many baskets.

Everything that happens here is dependent on content. These people working against content producers will have to pull their heads out of the sand soon. I have problems believing they'd rather run the place into the ground. That doesn't even make sense when they encourage development. Ned was just on CNN, saying people get paid to produce content here. If they don't get their asses in gear and find a solution to this bid bot madness and all of these people getting ripped off, guess who will be on CNN for different reasons. Reputations are on the line now.

I'm about to publish the next trick up my sleeve. I'll see how this goes.

I doubt it will play out as you expect or hope, but we'll see. At least I got away with referring to your art as "eggs".

Well, I guess I can't really work any harder than I did on that recent post.

I don't know what to do...

Probably a good time to take a vacation. I'm spent.

This was my 14000th post...

Rest the rest of the righteous.

You will be back again, I hope?

Ocrdu let me know it was an honour and a privilege to receive your 14000th post as a comment.

Such many.


Buy a Real Comment! Comment: 10 STEEM. Defence in debates, max. 5 comments: 40 STEEM. No refunds.