You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Fun to Show Off

in #life4 years ago

Saying 'nice post' is like walking around the city saying 'nice shirt' to everyone. When folks say that I just say 'nice comment' and carry on. I like sitting down and chatting. Yesterday I was responding while still in character. Whatever, it's fun. I had fun anyway.... LOL

And yes, it is a hard time to be alive. I find this to be a good escape though. I try to avoid some of the information coming out about it. At least half is total bullshit. People capitalizing on lies. The real situation is quite serious. That doesn't mean I should stop writing humor when I feel like it though. Today all I had was my 'normal' mind to play with. Good enough I guess.

Sort:  

LoL! I don't know whether that's better or worse than my completely ignoring it XD

It was fun, or I thought it was funny.

Humour is good at any time but I think around times like now it's most important so people don't fear themselves into sickness.

It's also incredibly draining to put that game face on and swim upstream.