You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Have the Patience I Once Had

in #life4 years ago (edited)

So many gave up looking at that page. Some folks won't even look at a post if they feel it has "enough" money beside it. It's such strange behavior. There's good stuff. I'd rather find interesting folks doing well, start at the top of the list. Starting at the bottom, like I said, just leads to hours and hours of digging and finding so much junk it becomes annoying. A little bit of organization and a little bit more appreciation for a job well done would go a long ways. People do well and nobody is even looking? What's up with that? Right!?

perhaps something to bring up with front end developers?

Well, it's here now. Word travels fast? Or is nobody looking?

Sort:  

I don't know what the front end devs are paying attention to, everything I've heard is go in their Discord or their git repos (wherever they have it and in fairness, it's much easier to manage bugs/feature requests/etc on git repos than here).

I guess I can understand that "enough" money feeling if you're focusing on/thinking a lot about wider distribution but by the same token if you like it you like it? I donno I don't do things "properly" and I just go around throwing upvotes at things I like XD