Sort:  

LOL!
You are right.
They are just expanding to encompass all preferences. Good observation.
That would suggest Inleo is on the right track.
I must admit YouTube SHorts is addicting to me and sometimes I spend a few hours withput realizing it. I may have to get some sort of timer when I start to save my day ! :)

Inleo might have all the offerings but I'm not sure it'll ever encompass a broad spectrum of users.

And these shortform options only work when there's far more people simply browsing the content than there is creating it. Ever see anyone encouraging the onboarding of that crowd? Nope. And if you mention it often people react as if they don't even know that crowd exists and is the only reason those platforms are so successful. They'll say, "yeah you're right!" and go onboard more content creators.

Very interesting... I see your point, and agree with it. And you have given me an idea on how to improve something I have been trying to do, to change Hive one person at a time...

A few months ago I created a community called the Cute Community, it focused on the acronym:
C. U. T. E. , which stands for Comment, Upvote, Tweet and Earn.

My idea was that people come to Hive seeking to earn by creating content. But not everyone is a content creator, and fewer still are good content creators, which I define in less subjective terms as someone making enough earnings on their content to live on.

So instead of encouraging every new person to be content creators, I encouraged new people to earn by commenting, upvoting and promoting via Tweets, the content of others. All of these are able to earn due to the way is set up. And I was brutally honest with people, that when they join they are just a small fish in the sea and noone knows they are here. So they needed to reach out and touch others, so that people would learn their name.

It quickly grew into about 80 people in a few weeks, but it stopped growing and I lost interest.

I think you have given me the last word /idea in that narrative of C.U.T.E. and perhaps the missing pice of the puzzle.

That word being Consumer. Now that I see it here I think I remember you mentioning it on an article written by @edicted or someone else some time ago. I could be mistaken, but I think so...

I will rethink this Community. I have changed it's name from Cute to Thrive in an attempt to be less Cute, but now I think I lacked vision. LOL

The first name has immediate brand recognition. Thrive has less and perhaps conjures other narratives in peoples minds. Cute is blank and perhaps compels people to read more to find out what the hell I am talking about. LOL

Thank you