Sort:  

But you're from Canada D:

Western Canada.

non-french zone?

It's more common out east, especially in Quebec. Our stuff is still bilingual though. Every food package for instance, has both French and English printed on it. I can read and understand some French, but sound like a buffoon trying to speak it. Spent six years, an hour every second day learning the language. I don't know how the hell I managed to pass those classes.

Honestly, I have always been interested in French since one of my favorite countries is Canada, I thought I would need it a lot if I were to travel there at some point in my life, but I didn't know that there are areas where French was more predominant and others where English is. That's what happens when you are from a country where people only speak Spanish (and when you have never visited another country)

English is enough for most of Canada. Out east even the English sounds different though. Newfoundland. Search for it....