You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts

in #life11 months ago

Yeah. Some stressful elements make this too much like a job when really the goal was to have some fun and make some money, more like busking. Show up, do whatever, hope people like it, move on, rinse and repeat. And it's been good to me.

Sort:  

Yeah. Some stressful elements make this too much like a job when really the goal was to have some fun and make some money, more like busking.

Tell me about it, I have been addicted to this place for 6 years now.

It's like Hotel California:

You can check in anytine you want but you can never leave...

It has been good to me too though, otherwise I would have actually left.

The issue I always brought up boiled down to the fact consumers earn as well and it's really hard to screw that up. There is a push now to shed more light on that element, so my efforts were not a waste. Having more of them also helps motivate content creators. Then that issue of people leaving so often isn't as much of an issue.

But I'm done talking about this. lol