Raped By A Beast

in #life6 years ago (edited)

“Come in” he beckoned on me

Wearing the emblem of innocence
And a sash of trust
I took one step after another
Into the well adorned apartment
The air was fresh
Suitable for a lady
Atmosphere soaked in affluence

raped by a beast.png

I smiled at him
He returned same
With mouth agape he sang his own praise
Of his wealth and vigour
Fame beyond the rivers
I listened patiently
With arms akimbo
For the ear pose no harm

Minutes roll like a wheel
Chatter and laughter
He offered a drink
I was too polite to say no
His smiles permeated brilliance
What a fine man he seemed
All was quite well
Until Pinocchio’s nose grew
Quite obvious to be ignored

He started acting funny
Telling me of how amazing I had been
I never knew he could be so vocal
Pouring out sweet words from his well of insanity
I once thought he was shy
My calm was lost
Fresh air turned to stench
I knew it was high time Cinderella left

I tried to leave
I begged to leave
Sang songs of excuses to no avail
Pleaded until I was devoid of utterance
When words failed, I resorted to force
I was weak, he was strong
He pushed me to the couch
My heart took a sail in limbo
A tear dropped
Then tears dripped from my poor eyes

I knew him, so I thought
A friend in the neighbourhood
Renowned for his gentility
But standing before me was no gentleman
He was a beast: a werewolf
And I was the weeping beauty
He pounced on me with his fangs
An experience not befitting for a damsel

In futility did I wail
To no end did I struggle
Just then I realized his house was alienated
He had no very close neighbour save from me
And he locked the gate behind us
Even if I roared like a lion
The noise-proof window would shut me up
Why didn’t I think of this earlier
Why was I careless
Surely, I knew I was doomed

Gentle James is now a beast
Having red owlishly eyes
He clung unto my shirt
Tore it to shreds
Plugged off the bra
Leaving me unclad
His coarse hands caressed me fiercely
I lost sanity and I begged for death

He was far from being done
I begged, cried, wept
Hoping to appeal to the gentility I once knew
Alas! It was gone
Being replaced by the monster of lust
My shirt was gone
My skirt was next
Panties not spared
A bitter encounter it was

In vain had I been a virgin
For naught did I wait for wedding’s night
Only to be torn apart by a stranger before “I do”
Each pound made me hate him
Each pound made me curse the day I was born
Each pound made me regret my naivety
Each pound forced me to curse God for creating the beast called man
And the venom of unforgiveness gained ascendency in me

Soon he was done
Well spent in energy
Reclining on the couch like a jellyfish
Looking calm like the man I once knew
Tears in his eyes
Words of apology dropping like dew
“Bastard, that’s what you are”
Those words made him cry the more
Tears of wickedness
They meant nothing
Unable to turn back the hands of time

I was left in disarray
In a pool of tears and blood
Mourning the loss of womanhood
Hymen turn asunder
Heart shattered to bits
Thoughts paraded my head
My life was over
I was going crazy
I’m going crazy
It was three years ago
But seems like yesterday

What will my story be?
Who will I blame?
James or the trust that led me to his apartment
I find it hard to get over
It wasn’t a dream
For surely
I was raped by a beast


Photo Credit 1: http://cancer.trendolizer.com/2017/12/sweden-migrant-rapes-cancer-surviving-mother-while-her-child-is-sleeping-in-the-other-room.html
Sort:  

Congratulations @nonfab! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!