You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Have the Patience I Once Had

in #life4 years ago

Instead of being mixed in with 'trending' content, I'd like to see it all sorted into something like a 'Hive News' tab or 'Recent Developments' tab.

That should go a long way! I like this, and we should have a system to collect such suggestions from the community with the ability to vote too!

Sort:  

Even this post is better suited for a specific arena where people can gather their thoughts. When things get political, sometimes we'll see drama. I find it so odd we put that drama on the actual trending page at times. I don't go to Youtube to watch their board meetings or check out videos about their recent developments or public service announcements. This behind the scenes stuff is still really important here though, since so many of us are invested. It's needed but simply doesn't mix well with general information and entertainment.

I find it so odd we put that drama on the actual trending page at times

Wondered about that too! But I agree that while 'behind the scenes' stuff is important, it is also very techy and would not engage a lay user and should be handled seperately.