You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “It’s Not Worth It For Me” - Mental Barrier

in #life6 years ago

Thank you @chbartist for a great post.

I determined many years ago to be willing to pay the price and to stay the course. This is in spite of obstacles, challenges, roadblocks, and pitfalls. Did they hurt? Yes. Was it always fun? No. But now I look back on having over 50 published book titles to my credit, not to mention scores of ghostwritten works for clients.

My saying from early on was: "I didn't get in to get out. I got in to stay."

Along the way I watched as many of my writer colleagues dropped out of sight. As you so aptly put it -- "it wasn't worth it for them."

That was their choice. I'm not here to judge. I only know that I can look back and be ever grateful that I did not quit.

And the best part? I feel like I'm just beginning! I have so much more in my heart that is yet to be written!

Now that, for me, is success at its finest!